navigation-background arrow-down-circle Reply Icon Show More Heart Delete Icon wiki-circle wiki-square wiki arrow-up-circle add-circle add-square add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up calendar-circle chat-bubble-2 chat-bubble check-circle check close contact-us credit-card drag menu email embed facebook-circle facebook-square facebook faq-circle faq film gear google-circle google-square google history home instagram-circle instagram-square instagram linkedin-circle linkedin-square linkedin load monitor Video Player Play Icon person pinterest-circle pinterest-square pinterest play readlist remove-circle remove-square remove search share sign-out star trailer trash twitter-circle twitter-square twitter youtube-circle youtube-square youtube

You have to have a valid membership to attend this event

You have to have a valid membership to attend this event

PressBox's inaugural Best Of Baltimore Sports is here, featuring more than 50 honorees, including best team, best newcomer, best stadium indulgence and much more.

Best Male Terp 

Matt Rambo

Maryland men's lacrosse attackman Matt Rambo was the Terps' first male recipient of the Tewaaraton Award.

During his senior season, Rambo became Maryland's all-time leader in points, breaking a record set in 1980, and goals. His 62 career NCAA Tournament points mark the most nationally among all players since 2000.

And perhaps most importantly, Rambo helped the men's team end a 42-year title drought. He ended his collegiate career as the centerpiece of one of Maryland's all-time great teams. 

Photo Credit: Kenya Allen/PressBox


Top Stories