navigation-background arrow-down-circle Reply Icon Show More Heart Delete Icon wiki-circle wiki-square wiki arrow-up-circle add-circle add-square add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up calendar-circle chat-bubble-2 chat-bubble check-circle check close contact-us credit-card drag menu email embed facebook-circle facebook-square facebook faq-circle faq film gear google-circle google-square google history home instagram-circle instagram-square instagram linkedin-circle linkedin-square linkedin load monitor Video Player Play Icon person pinterest-circle pinterest-square pinterest play readlist remove-circle remove-square remove search share sign-out star trailer trash twitter-circle twitter-square twitter youtube-circle youtube-square youtube

You have to have a valid membership to attend this event

You have to have a valid membership to attend this event

High School Unsung Hero Of The Month

Each month during the school year, PressBox and the Masonic Charities of Maryland will honor a high school student-athlete who demonstrates the following criteria:
presented by Masonic Charities of Maryland
School spirit
Hard work
Giving back to the community

Nominees will be accepted from any Maryland high school, and nominations can be submitted by parents, coaches, teachers or fellow students. 

Each honoree will receive a custom trophy and the opportunity for award presentation at his/her school.

To nominate a student-athlete for consideration, please complete the fields below:

2018-19 Award Winners: Poly's Mervyn Thomas-Crawford | Tuscarora High School's Jordan Addison

2017-18 Award Winners: 
Mercy High School's Kaitlyn Kozlowski | Reservoir High School's Elena Martino | Towson High School's Audra Lucas | Richard Montgomery High School's Julia Finver | Westminster's Elena Hess | Winters Mill's Megan Alisauckas | Dulaney High School's Sam Niehaus 

2016-17 Award Winners: St. Paul's School For Girls' Annabel Hennessy | Eastern Tech's Jodie Bronushas | McDonogh's Adam Lamberti | Parkville's Michell Ruiz | Perry Halls Maxwell Chassagne | St. Paul's Billy Chizmar | Pikesville's Jamie Van Wyk | Dulaney's Sean Herrin | Maryvale Prep's Kacie Galloway 

2015-16 Award Winners: Loch Raven's Elizabeth McKinley | Kenwood's James Clark | Eastern Tech's Victoria Johns | Our Lady Of Mount Carmel's Sarah Conway | Hereford's Alicia Kozlowski |  Loch Raven's Tim Lutz |  Randallstown's William Wright |  Dulaney's Sydney Parker   

2014-15 Award Winners: Catonsville's Michael Jacoby |  Parkville's Tylor Knight |  Dundalk's Seth Brinegar | St. Paul's Jack Pollard | Sparrows Point's Robert Carrigan |  Towson's Miles Stroman | Maryvale Prep's Mary Grace Marts