WBAL Radio To Broadcast 16 Orioles Spring Training Games

Posted on February 14, 2011


The Orioles and 1090 AM WBAL Radio, the new flagship station of the Orioles Radio Network, have announced that 16 Orioles spring training games will be broadcast in 2011. The schedule includes the spring opener against the Pittsburgh Pirates from Bradenton, Fla., at 1:05 p.m. on Monday, Feb. 28, as well as the first-ever game at the new Ed Smith Stadium in Sarasota, Fla., at 1:05 p.m. on Tuesday, March 1. A total of 12 of the 16 broadcasts will feature 30-minute pre-game and post-game shows.
 
WBAL Radio will also broadcast all 162 Orioles 2011 regular season games. Longtime Orioles Radio Network broadcasters Joe Angel and Fred Manfra will again team up to call the action.

The complete schedule of spring training games to be carried live on WBAL Radio is listed below:                             

*Monday, Feb. 28 -- Pittsburgh Pirates -- 1:05 p.m.
*Tuesday, March 1 -- Tampa Bay Rays -- 1:05 p.m.
*Saturday, March 5 -- Boston Red Sox -- 1:05 p.m.
*Sunday, March 6 -- Minnesota Twins -- 1:05 p.m.
Monday, March 7 -- New York Yankees -- 7:05 p.m.
Thursday, March 10 -- Pittsburgh Pirates -- 7:05 p.m.
*Saturday, March 12 -- Houston Astros -- 1:05 p.m.
*Sunday, March 13 -- Detroit Tigers -- 1:05 p.m.
Wednesday, March 16 -- New York Yankees -- 7:05 p.m.
Friday, March 18 -- Minnesota Twins -- 7:05 p.m.
*Saturday, March 19 -- Philadelphia Phillies -- 1:05 p.m.
*Sunday, March 20 -- Tampa Bay Rays -- 1:05 p.m.
*Thursday, March 24 -- Pittsburgh Pirates -- 7:05 p.m.
*Saturday, March 26 -- Tampa Bay Rays -- 1:05 p.m.
*Sunday, March 27 -- Boston Red Sox -- 1:05 p.m.
*Tuesday, March 29 -- Toronto Blue Jays -- 1:05 p.m.

*- Includes pre-game and post-game shows

-- Baltimore Orioles Media Relations

Posted Feb. 14, 2011

Advertisement

Baltimore Top Stories

Fantasy Mistakes

Ken Zalis shares some of the biggest mistakes you can make during a fantasy football draft.

Playoff Rotation

Paul Folkemer says it's time to start thinking about the Orioles' postseason rotation.

ENTER TO WIN $200

Vote for your favorite PressBox cover from our first 200 issues and enter to win $200.

Advertisement

Get PressBox's Free Weekly Newsletter

Email:

For Sports Fans

Second Thursday Lunch

Baltimore's sports experts and icons in a series of lunches by sports fans, for sports fans

Lacrosse Newsletter

Sign up for our high school lacrosse email, with interviews, matchups, recruiting and more.

Advertisement
x