WBAL Radio To Broadcast 16 Orioles Spring Training Games

Posted on February 14, 2011


The Orioles and 1090 AM WBAL Radio, the new flagship station of the Orioles Radio Network, have announced that 16 Orioles spring training games will be broadcast in 2011. The schedule includes the spring opener against the Pittsburgh Pirates from Bradenton, Fla., at 1:05 p.m. on Monday, Feb. 28, as well as the first-ever game at the new Ed Smith Stadium in Sarasota, Fla., at 1:05 p.m. on Tuesday, March 1. A total of 12 of the 16 broadcasts will feature 30-minute pre-game and post-game shows.
 
WBAL Radio will also broadcast all 162 Orioles 2011 regular season games. Longtime Orioles Radio Network broadcasters Joe Angel and Fred Manfra will again team up to call the action.

The complete schedule of spring training games to be carried live on WBAL Radio is listed below:                             

*Monday, Feb. 28 -- Pittsburgh Pirates -- 1:05 p.m.
*Tuesday, March 1 -- Tampa Bay Rays -- 1:05 p.m.
*Saturday, March 5 -- Boston Red Sox -- 1:05 p.m.
*Sunday, March 6 -- Minnesota Twins -- 1:05 p.m.
Monday, March 7 -- New York Yankees -- 7:05 p.m.
Thursday, March 10 -- Pittsburgh Pirates -- 7:05 p.m.
*Saturday, March 12 -- Houston Astros -- 1:05 p.m.
*Sunday, March 13 -- Detroit Tigers -- 1:05 p.m.
Wednesday, March 16 -- New York Yankees -- 7:05 p.m.
Friday, March 18 -- Minnesota Twins -- 7:05 p.m.
*Saturday, March 19 -- Philadelphia Phillies -- 1:05 p.m.
*Sunday, March 20 -- Tampa Bay Rays -- 1:05 p.m.
*Thursday, March 24 -- Pittsburgh Pirates -- 7:05 p.m.
*Saturday, March 26 -- Tampa Bay Rays -- 1:05 p.m.
*Sunday, March 27 -- Boston Red Sox -- 1:05 p.m.
*Tuesday, March 29 -- Toronto Blue Jays -- 1:05 p.m.

*- Includes pre-game and post-game shows

-- Baltimore Orioles Media Relations

Posted Feb. 14, 2011

Advertisement

Baltimore Top Stories

Muck-Bred Tough

Ravens linebacker Pernell McPhee is one of several NFL players from "The Muck."

Fantasy Starts

Ken Zalis shares five sneaky starts for Week 12 of the fantasy football season.

RAVENS PREP FOR DOME

The Ravens plan on practicing inside for four days to acclimate themselves to indoor conditions.

RAVENS-SAINTS PREVIEW

The Ravens and Saints have each scored 261 points this year, but they differ in points allowed.

JOEY P'S NFL PICKS

Joe Platania makes his Week 12 NFL picks, and picks the Ravens to top 30 points for the third time.

TERPS FACE KEY GAME

Gary Stein says a win against Michigan would legitimize the Maryland football program.

Advertisement

Get PressBox's Free Weekly Newsletter

Email:

For Sports Fans

Pregame With PressBox

Pregame with PressBox at the Purple Underground before every Baltimore home game.

Cooking With The Pros

Enjoy a mix of cooking and sports as you learn tailgating recipes alongside the pros.

Lacrosse Newsletter

Sign up for our high school lacrosse email, with interviews, matchups, recruiting and more.

Advertisement
x