navigation-background arrow-down-circle Reply Icon Show More Heart Delete Icon wiki-circle wiki-square wiki arrow-up-circle add-circle add-square add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up calendar-circle chat-bubble-2 chat-bubble check-circle check close contact-us credit-card drag menu email embed facebook-circle facebook-square facebook faq-circle faq film gear google-circle google-square google history home instagram-circle instagram-square instagram linkedin-circle linkedin-square linkedin load monitor Video Player Play Icon person pinterest-circle pinterest-square pinterest play readlist remove-circle remove-square remove search share sign-out star trailer trash twitter-circle twitter-square twitter youtube-circle youtube-square youtube

You have to have a valid membership to attend this event

You have to have a valid membership to attend this event

2010 Ed Block Courage Award Winner: Anthony Adams

The Ed Block Courage Award Foundation will celebrate the 33nd annual Ed Block Courage Awards March 8 at Martin's West. One player from every NFL team will be honored for his commitment to the principles of courage and sportsmanship while serving as an inspiration in the locker rooms and community. In anticipation of the big night, PressBox is profiling each award winner. Click here for more profiles.

The Chicago Bears are proud to announce that Anthony Adams is their 2010 Ed Block Courage Award recipient. Defensive lineman Adams' toughness, courage and leadership abilities earned him selection by his teammates as the Bears' 2010 Ed Block recipient. He displayed extraordinary discipline and fortitude this past season as he participated in the daily rigors of the NFL. Throughout this period he continued to devote time and energy to the Chicago community. Adams continues to be a leader for the younger players and sets the bar with respect to hard work and dedication to his profession. The Chicago Bears are proud to have a person like Anthony Adams as a member of their organization.

Posted March 6, 2011