The Second Thursday Lunch Series

Up Next: Aug. 14: A celebration of Maryland's amateur baseball past hosted by PressBox reporter and WBAL sportscaster Keith Mills and former The Baltimore Sun reporter and amateur baseball coach Pat O'Malley (Baseball players joining the roundtable to be announced)


• Doors open at 11 a.m.

• Buffet lunch & soft drinks for just $14.99

• By sports fans. For sports fans.

Continuing a 25-year-old Baltimore sports tradition, PressBox and Padonia Ale House (formerly Padonia Station) feature Baltimore's sports mavens, experts and icons in a series of lunches by sports fans, for sports fans. Each event features a full buffet lunch and soft drinks, plus free parking, cash bar, silent auction, sports raffles and more.

Past Events:

July 10: University of Maryland football coach Randy Edsall

June 12: Terps broadcaster Johnny Holliday (Video)

May 8: Lawyer, agent and author Ron Shapiro

April 10: Baseball roundtable featuring CSN's Rich Dubroff, MASN's Steve Melewski and PressBox's Paul Folkemer

March 13: Former UMBC/U. of Baltimore assistant and noted basketball expert Jim "Snuffy" Smith

Jan. 9: Orioles executive vice president of baseball operations Dan Duquette (Video)

Dec. 12: Towson University men's basketball coach Pat Skerry (Video)

Nov. 14: Former Baltimore Colt Tom Matte (Video)

Oct. 10: Ed Norris and Steve Davis of 105.7 The Fan's "The Norris & Davis Show" (Video)

Sept. 12: Stan White, Brett Hollander, Keith Mills of WBAL Radio's Ravens Broadcast Team (Video)
Aug. 8: Terry Hasseltine, director of sports for the state of Maryland

July 11: WJZ sports director Mark Viviano (Video)

June 13: University of Maryland football coach Randy Edsall (Video)

May 9: Talk Orioles with MASN's Roch Kubatko, author of the "School of Roch" blog

April 11: Baseball round table with Jim Henneman and Paul Folkemer (PressBox), Steve Melewski (MASN) and Peter Schmuck (The Baltimore Sun)

March 14: Ravens senior VP of public and community relations Kevin Byrne and Jim "Snuffy" Smith, a former assistant coach at University of Baltimore, UMBC, VCU (Video)

Feb. 14: Division I men's lacrosse coaches Dave Pietramala (Johns Hopkins), Don Zimmerman (UMBC), Shawn Nadelen (Towson) and Rick Sowell (Navy)

Jan. 10: Rob Ambrose 

Dec. 13: Dan Duquette

Nov. 8: Jimmy Patsos 

Oct. 11: Scott Garceau and Keith Mills



Get PressBox's Free Weekly Newsletter